About DRTCC

Dubbo Regional Theatre and Convention Centre is located in the central business district of Dubbo in regional New South Wales and overlooks the picturesque Victoria Park.

The Joyce Schneider Auditorium is a 500 seat theatre with state-of-the art facilities including a comprehensive, computerised sound and lighting control room, box office, hydraulic orchestra pit, fly tower, dressing rooms, ‘green room’ and refreshment bar.

The Convention Centre is a flat-floor auditorium which can seat 750 theatre style, up to 500 banquet style with a break out room, extensive foyers, function bar and commercial kitchen. It is an ideal venue for a range of events including trade shows and exhibitions, weddings, school formals, concerts and award presentations.

Since opening in April 2010, Dubbo Regional Theatre and Convention Centre has attracted over 700 000 visitors to the facility.

DRTCC is a versatile venue and has quickly become accepted as a very important part of the lifestyle, business and cultural fabric of Dubbo and the region.

Bookings are now being taken for 2021, 2022 and 2023. Book early – don’t miss out on your preferred dates!


Our Team

Operations Manager
Linda Christof
linda.christof@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

Event Booking Co-ordinator 
Tiffany Rowland 
tiffany.rowland@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

Ticketing Officer 
Cheryl Burke 
cheryl.burke@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

Casual Ticket Sellers 
Kathy Hawkins, Amy Schink

Technical Co-ordinator
David Brown
david.brown@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

Venue Technician 
Nathan Exelby 
nathan.exelby@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

Functions Co-ordinator
Scott McTiernan
scott.mctiernan@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

Functions Officer 
Dimity Middleton 
dimity.middleton@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

Functions Officer - Wellington Civic Centre
Colin Rouse
colin.rouse@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

Functions Assistant
Faye Warwick

Contact Us

Need to speak with someone at DRTCC?

Please contact our friendly team

EMAIL

info@drtcc.com.au

PHONE

Box Office:  +61 2 6801 4378
(Monday - Friday, 9.30 am - 4.30 pm only)

ADDRESS

155 Darling Street
Dubbo NSW 2830

BOX OFFICE

Located in the Foyer of
Dubbo Regional Theater and Convention Centre
Open Monday - Friday, 9.30 am - 4.30 pm
and 1 hour prior to each performance

GET IN TOUCH

Contact Us

The Dubbo Regional Theatre is located at 155 Darling Street, Dubbo.

Our Venue

DRTCC is a versatile venue and has quickly become accepted as a very important part of the lifestyle, business and cultural fabric of Dubbo and the re ...

Become a sponsor

Put the spotlight on your business and become a Dubbo Regional Theatre Sponsor!