About Us

Dubbo Regional Theatre and Convention Centre is located in the central business district of Dubbo in regional New South Wales and overlooks the picturesque Victoria Park.

The Joyce Schneider Auditorium is a 500 seat theatre with state-of-the art facilities including a comprehensive, computerised sound and lighting control room, box office, hydraulic orchestra pit, fly tower, dressing rooms, ‘green room’ and refreshment bar.

The Convention Centre is a flat-floor auditorium which can seat 750 theatre style, up to 500 banquet style with a break out room, extensive foyers, function bar and commercial kitchen. It is an ideal venue for a range of events including trade shows and exhibitions, weddings, school formals, concerts and award presentations.

Since opening in April 2010, Dubbo Regional Theatre and Convention Centre has attracted over 500 000 visitors to the facility.

DRTCC is a versatile venue and has quickly become accepted as a very important part of the lifestyle, business and cultural fabric of Dubbo and the region.

Bookings are now being taken for 2018, 2019 and 2020. Book early – don’t miss out on your preferred dates!

Our Team

Manager
Linda Christof
linda.christof@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

Acting Centre Co-ordinator
Cheryl Burke
cheryl.burke@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

Technical and Production Co-ordinator
David Brown
david.brown@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

Front-of-House/Functions Co-ordinator
Scott McTiernan
scott.mctiernan@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

Functions Officer 
Dimity Middleton
dimity.middleton@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

Event Booking Officer
Craig Thompson
craig.thompson@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

Ticketing Officer (Temporary)
Andy Carolan
andy.carolan@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

Venue Technician
David McCrae
david.mccrae@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

Venue Technician
Nathan Exelby
nathan.exelby@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

Casual Ticket Sellers
Kathy Hawkins and Val Buchanan

Brochure distributor
Hazel Taylor

Functions Assistant
Faye Warwick

Plus numerous invaluable casual technicians and bar staff form part of our team.

A heartfelt thank you to our remarkable volunteers who give freely of their time because of their passion for live performance and because they are just a really nice bunch of people to work with and to keep us in line!