About Us

The Joyce Schneider Auditorium is a 500 seat theatre with state-of-the art facilities including a comprehensive, computerised sound and lighting control room, box office, acoustically designed auditorium, hydraulic orchestra pit, fly tower, dressing rooms, ‘green room’, refreshment bar and accessible seating.

The Convention Centre is a flat-floor auditorium which can seat 750 theatre style, up to 500 banquet style and is an ideal venue for a range of events including trade shows and exhibitions, weddings, school formals, concerts and award presentations.

Since opening in April 2010, Dubbo Regional Theatre and Convention Centre has achieved over 175 708 ticket sales and the 500-seat Theatre and 750-capacity Convention Centre has attracted over 461 529 visitors and participants for shows, events, conferences and functions.

DRTCC is a versatile venue and has quickly become accepted as a very important part of the lifestyle, business and cultural fabric of Dubbo and the region.

Bookings are now being taken for 2017, 2018 and 2019. Book early – don’t miss out on your preferred dates!

Our Team

Manager - Linda Christof
linda.christof@dubbo.nsw.gov.au           

Centre Co-ordinator - Emily Carroll
emily.carroll@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

Technical and Production Co-ordinator - David Brown
david.brown@dubbo.nsw.gov.au
       
Front-of-House/Functions Co-ordinator - Scott McTiernan
scott.mctiernan@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

Event Booking Officer - Craig Thompson
craig.thompson@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

Ticketing Officer - Cheryl Burke
cheryl.burke@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

Venue Technician - David McCrae
david.mccrae@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

Venue Technician - Nathan Exelby
nathan.exelby@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

Casual Ticket Sellers - Kathy Hawkins and Val Buchanan

Brochure distributor - Hazel Taylor
         
Functions Assistant - Faye Warwick

Plus numerous invaluable casual technicians and bar staff form part of our team.

A heartfelt thank you to our remarkable volunteers who give freely of their time because of their passion for live performance and because they are jut a really nice bunch of people to work with and to keep us in line!

 

 

 

 

 

Dubbo Regional Theatre and Convention Centre
Comedy Concert Dance Family Musical Opera Drama Salute to the Songwriters
PLATINUM SPONSOR
GOLD SPONSORS
MEDIA PARTNERS
HOSPITALITY PARTNERS
CURTAIN RAISER SPONSOR
2017 SEASON LAUNCH SPONSOR