2018 Performance Archive

                          

     

The Diamonds    

Saturday 3 February 2018, 7.30pm   
Produced by SMA Productions

"Absolutely breathtaking"  Paula Duncan OA 

       

   

The Songs of James Taylor and Carole King

Saturday 10 February 2018, 8.00pm 
Presented by After Woodstock Entertainment

"Experience a night of timeless songs that formed the soundtrack of a generation."  
Media Release

 
       
     

OUR land people stories   

Wednesday 14 February 2018, 7.30pm 
Presented by Bangarra Dance Theatre

"A celebration of the resilient human spirit and the healing power of art."  The Sunday Telegraph

 
       
     

The 78-Storey Treehouse   

Thursday 22 February 2018, 1.00pm
Friday 23 February 2018, 10.00am | 12noon
Presented by CDP Theatre Producers

"Lively, colourful and very funny...a cool clever show that all youngsters will love."  
The Daily Telegraph on The 52-Story Treehouse

 
       
     

Elvis An American Trilogy   

Saturday 24 February 2018, 8.00pm
Presented by Abstract Entertainment

"Journey through the music of 'The King' in the history of entertainment."  Media Release

 
       
     

Alice in Wonderland   

Friday 9 March 2018, 10.30am | 12.30pm | 6.00pm 
Produced by Michael Sieders Presents

"Since its publication 150 years ago, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland has kept a powerful grip on
the public imagination." 
 
The Guardian

 
       
     

The Wine Bluffs  

Friday 23 March 2018, 7.30pm 
Presented by Hey Boss

"They have hit on a winning formula with The Wine Bluffs, a stand-up show that lovingly lampoons
wine snobbery." 
 
Artshub

 
       
     

Carl Barron - Drinking With A Fork  

Saturday 24 March 2018, 8.00pm
Sunday 25 March 2018, 8.00pm
Presented by A-List Entertainment

"Be there for a night where Carl blends structure with chance, or as he likes to call it - drinking with
a fork" 
 
Media Release

 
       
     

The Nutcracker   

Thursday 29 March 2018, 7.30pm 
Presented by Moscow Ballet La Classique 

"As sweet as a nut, it doesn't get much better than this."  Jersey Evening Post

 
       
   

You Got It! - A Salute to Roy Orbison  

Friday 6 April 2018, 7.30pm 
Presented by John Stephan

"By experiencing this show, you could not get any closer to the late great Roy Orbison."  
Tony Conway (Roy Orbison's former booking agent)

 
       
     

Bosom Buddies  

Sunday 8 April 2018, 5.00pm 
Presented by Christine Dunstan Productions

"Sharp, witty, entertaining...McKenney and Hayes show what fabulous actors they are."  
Daily Telegraph on Six Dance Lessons in Six Weeks

 
       
     

Roald Dahl's George's Marvellous Medicine   

Friday 13 April 2018, 10.00am | 12noon
Saturday 14 April 2018, 10.00am
Produced by shake & stir theatre co

"A world-class performance with fantastic acting and wonderfully choreographed lighting and 
set design." 
Scenestr

       
     

The Naked Magicians

Tuesday 17 April 2018, 8.00pm 
Presented by Abstract Entertainment

"Good magicians don't need sleeves and great magicians don't need pants."  Media Release

 
       
     

Flying Fruit Fly Circus JUNK   

Saturday 21 April 2018, 6.00pm 
Presented by Flying Fruit Fly Circus

"A vibrant and imaginative acrobatic showcase...JUNK is absolutely wondrous. Grab a child, go."  
Sydney Morning Herald

 
       
     

Eireborne  

Thursday 26 April 2018, 8.00pm 
Presented by MPire Creative

"...this show pushes Irish choreography to the limits, fusing it with contemporary jazz, tap and ballet." 
Media Release

 
       
     

9 to 5 The Musical   

Friday 4 May 2018, 8.00pm
Saturday 5 May 2018, 2.00pm | 8.00pm
Produced by Dubbo Theatre Company

"Dubbo Theatre Company is renowned for producing dazzling, high-energy entertainment for our
local community. Amazing talent and outstanding quality, every show." 
 
Joan Anderson, Dubbo 

 
       
     

Willie and Roy - The Legends

Saturday 12 May 2018, 8.00pm 
Presented by Focal Point Australia

"Such a walk down memory lane, I wanted to be wearing cheesecloth with wild hair, leather plaits and JC sandals!"  Jennifer Tamworth Country Music Festival

 
       
     

Prada's Priscillas An all-male revue  

Friday 18 May 2018, 8.00pm 
Presented by Sydney Drag Queen

"Jam-packed with dazzling feathers, wigs, head-pieces, costumes and performance, you will not forget
this glittering drag spectacular." 
 
Media Release

 
       
     

Shine - A Showcase of 2018 Performance Works and Soloists

Saturday 19 May 2018, 3.00pm
Presented by Stepping Out Dance Factory

"Celebrate the magic that happens when young performers are given a platform to shine."  
Media Release

 
       
     

Josephine Wants to Dance   

Thursday 24 May 2018, 1.00pm
Friday 25 May 2018, 10.00am | 12noon 
Produced by Monkey Baa Theatre Company

"Monkey Baa Theatre Company has made its reputation with delightful stage
adaptations of well-known children's books." 
 
Scene and Heard 

 
       
   

Exposing Edith   

Saturday 26 May 2018, 8.00pm 
Presented by I'll Wager Productions

"...moving, hypnotic; more than worthy of the standing ovation."  Glam Adelaide

 
       
   

The Beginning of Nature

Thursday 21 June 2018, 7.30pm 
Presented by Australian Dance Theatre

"Breathtaking in its elegance."  Broadway World

 
       
   

Anh Do - The Happiest Refugee Live!

Friday 22 June 2018, 8.00pm
Friday 29 June 2018, 8.00pm 
Presented by A-List Entertainment

"...this moving, inspirational and unforgettable theatre experience combines humour, real life stories, photos and
filmed pieces to retell Do's amazing story." 
 
Media Release

 
       
   

City of Dubbo Eisteddfod 48th Grand Concert

Saturday 23 June 2018, 3.00pm 
Presented by City of Dubbo Eisteddfod


 
       
   

Letters to Lindy

Tuesday 3 July 2018, 7.30pm
Produced by Merrigong Theatre Company 

"Exquisitely touching...Detail upon detail is woven into a finely stitched masterpiece."  
Australian Stage

 
       
   

Melbourne International Comedy Festival Roadshow

Saturday 7 July 2018, 8.00pm
Presented by Melbourne International Comedy Festival

"A night out that does not disappoint, its truly a 'something for everyone' kind of event."  Peril.com.au

 
       
   

Happy as Gary

Thursday 26 July 2018, 7.30pm
Presented by Dubbo Theatre Company

"A fair dinkum corker!"  The Tottenham Times

 
       
   

Ian Moss

Saturday 4 August 2018, 8.00pm
Presented by The Harbour Agency

"Ian's distinctive vocal is the essential signature of his soulful, bluesy muse - as it has been since his first tentative
foray into music during the early 1970s." 
 
Media Release

 
       
   

Herman's Hermits

Thursday 9 August 2018, 8.00pm
Presented by The Harbour Agency

"It's all about the songs...and we were very lucky to have had a lot of hits in the sixties that people still
want to hear today." 
 
Media Release

 
       
   

Around the World in 80 Minutes

Sunday 19 August 2018, 5.00pm
Presented by The Australian Army Band, Kapooka

"...beautifully balanced highlighting the dynamic power, agility and elegance of the concert band."  President AABC Association

 
       
   

Madame Butterfly

Saturday 25 August 2018, 7.30pm
Presented by Opera Australia

"As dramatic and full-blooded account of Puccini's masterpiece as you could wish for."  The West Australian

 
       
   

The Woman of the 60s

Saturday 1 September 2018, 2.00pm
Produced by Gina Hogan

"Programming a performer like Gina is an easy choice. The audience love her and so do we."  Her Majesty's Theatre 

 
       
   

Model Citizens

Wednesday 5 September 2018, 7.30pm
Produced by Circus Oz

"Go with your kids, your partner, your friends; it's worth every cent, and will get your heart racing and a smile
on your face." 
 
Theatre Press 

 
       
   

Under Paris Skies

Saturday 8 September 2018, 2.00pm
Presented by Top Note Promotions

"So enjoyable and extremely entertaining."  French Music 2NBC FM 

 
       
   

Wonder in Aliceland

Thursday 13 September 2018, 11.00am | 7.00pm
Presented by Dubbo Public School

 

       
   

Julian Gargiulo Direct from Carnegie Hall

Sunday 16 September 2018, 2.00pm
Presented by Tenacious C Presents

"...he's just brilliant...there are not enough words to describe the genius behind him...because when he sits down and plays you are 
watching a Beethoven or Chopin."  ABC TV 

 
       
   

Once Upon a Storybook

Wednesday 19 September 2018, 6.00pm
Presented by St Laurence's Primary

 

       
   

Mamamia Out Loud

Thursday 20 September 2018, 6.30pm
Presented by mamamia.com.au Pty Ltd

"...expect laughs, discussions and everything from pop culture to politics, body image to motherhood and feminism to
fashion." 
 
Media Release